This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.6 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.9
Value
9.3
Reviews
    David
    ca
    10
    December 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chelsea
    ca
    9.2
    November 26, 2017
    An enjoyable getaway at a quiet time of year. Would love to return when the gardens are in bloom.
    Spacious room with high ceilings and large windows. Gracious and helpful hosts. Lots of attention to detail in the presentation of the rooms and the morning meal. Great home cooking.
    Anne-Marie
    ca
    8.3
    November 12, 2017
    Very enjoyable
    Shower made an extremely loud squealing noise.
    The inn was lovely and the innkeepers were very friendly and welcoming.
    Gio
    ca
    10
    November 8, 2017
    Small town feel
    James
    ca
    10
    November 6, 2017
    The staff and owners were excellent. Very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was wonderful! Will definitely go back!
    us
    6.7
    October 25, 2017
    The bed was uncomfortable and pillows flat. I think for the small town it was overpriced.
    The room was clean and well decorated. Excellent breakfast.
    ca
    9.6
    October 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    10
    October 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nancy
    ca
    10
    October 13, 2017
    Great location. Wonderful breakfast and Gord and Linda made you feel right at home. Quaint boutique Bed and Breakfast
    Sal
    ca
    10
    October 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Older couple
    ca
    10
    September 28, 2017
    We enjoyed the feel of the old house, the lovely streets, and walking into town .No drink and drive.
    We liked everything. To be a little picky with an old house, the bathroom on my wish list could be larger.
    We loved the beautiful old home. Probably among one of the best old manors in Perth. We had drinks out on the patio overlooking the garden which was lovely. Our room was at the front and had leaded windows which I enjoyed waking up to looking out the windows at the big old trees. The room was spacious. The woman who gave us breakfast was nice and chatty about the house and surrounding area. Breakfast was great with a choice of menus. Lots of coffee. What we really liked was that it was just a short walk into town along lovely streets. The hosts Linda and Gordon are musicians playing for the symphony and most interesting people.
    us
    10
    September 15, 2017
    peaceful stay in a lovely little town
    Spacious room. Easy walking to town.everything we could have needed.
    John
    ca
    7.5
    August 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adrian
    us
    10
    July 27, 2017
    Would add to their slogan"simple elegance"..."refreshment for the soul".
    Kim
    ca
    9.2
    July 17, 2017
    Lovely stay in beautifull inn.
    No obvious way to get or make a cup of tea outside of breakfast hours.
    Beautiful inn and garden just a short stroll to historic downtown with excellent shops and restaurants. Delicious breakfast, lovely room with stately furnishings and comfortable bed.
    Lin Zurawell
    ca
    10
    July 10, 2017
    One of the highlights of our trip to Ontario and Quebec
    A beautiful, historic place with all of the modern conveniences & lovely hosts. Breakfast & cocktails on the terrace overlooking the beautiful garden were our favourites! We chose to stay here rather than Ottawa during the Canada Day long weekend and are so glad we did. Staying here was one of the highlights of our 10 days in Ontario and Quebec. An easy drive into Ottawa or Kingston but a lot to keep you busy in the beautiful Perth area.
    us
    10
    July 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lorna
    ca
    9.2
    June 22, 2017
    The staff were just lovely . Breakfast was perfect , hot and lots of selection, either in or on the terrace . The estate was a treat to see .
    Gérard
    ca
    10
    May 7, 2017
    Historic Perth Manor perfect for the most beautiful small town in
    I couldn't find a guest book to write my comments in so everyone could see how we enjoyed such a wonderful place. I thought I had seen one the night before.
    Beautiful, quiet room overlooking the front garden. Very very clean and polished. Great breakfast, featuring Lanark maple syrup!
    Julz
    ca
    8.8
    May 1, 2017
    Nice visit to the luxury 1700s
    It's quite close to the train crossing. We heard the long honking of the trains until around midnight and then again in the early morning. Not great for light sleepers. Also, the rooms are misrepresented on Booking.com they are. Ours was called a SUPERIOR SUITE when in reality it was a room and we did not get the suite (of which there actually are two). I would have picked a cheaper room had I known. I was disappointed about that. The owner implied it was booking.coms fault about the misrepresentation but I think businesses have a responsibility to make sure their services are properly represented.
    Nice breakfast. Comfy bed. Beautiful decor.
Loading reviews...