Reviews

9.5
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.7
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Irene
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    July 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antonietta
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    June 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosalind
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 24, 2018
    There were many stairs to get to our room.
    We love the town of Perth and this was a wonderful location off the main street but close enough to everything you would want to do. We met someone who lived across the street...in a magnificently restored home.
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Neil
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 18, 2018

    Charm in a Canadian village.

    Fantastic room with beautiful furniture. Lovely owners who were so friendly and helpful.
    Alan
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 6, 2018

    A very enjoyable weekend get away.

    There were several breakfast options and were all very good. The owners were very personable and helpful.
    Harvey
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 31, 2018

    Very much enjoyed the hospitality of Craigs. Breakfast was excellent. Accomodation fantastic.

    Nancy
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Milly
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    August 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Niamh
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    August 17, 2018

    Wished I could have stayed longer

    I loved EVERYTHING about this place. There is absolutely nothing I can fault. I wish we could have stayed here longer. Linda and Gordan were fantastic hosts and gave brilliant advice and Perth is the perfect place to stop off for a few days. STOP HERE
    mydogbrandy
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    August 13, 2018

    Vintage and enjoyable

    The decor is outstanding. Each room individually reminiscent of the era but with modernized amenities so extremely welcoming and comfortable. Gordon and Linda are excellent hosts with "chef Gordon" providing a well presented, delicious breakfast in the breakfast room or outdoor patio. Pleasant sitting room, a small well-stocked bar, and lovely gardens. Definitely worth a visit.
    brian
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 10, 2018
    Excellent historic home converted into a hotel / high end B&B. Really enjoyed our stay. Located close to downtown Perth.
    Catherine
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 7, 2018
    A beautifully appointed period property and garden within walking distance of the lovely centre of Perth, with its shops and eateries. Hosts Gordon and Linda are sure to give you a warm welcome. Great family suite.
    David
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 28, 2018
    The renovations done quite some years ago are showing some signs of age, inside the building and out (e.g. the approach to the main door, the paintwork, notably in the bathroom), so the entire building could use some refreshing. The breakfast was hearty, rather than gourmet.
    Warm welcome by the friendly couple of innkeepers, knowledgeable about the history of the house and the town; the ambiance of staying in a heritage mansion; the good location very near the historic centre of Perth, reached by pleasant walk taking you past many gorgeous old buildings.
    Henry
    ca

    Review Score

    5.8
    July 25, 2018

    It's okay...

    Being taken to task for booking through booking.com...
    Good bed, good breakfast.
    Penny
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    July 25, 2018

    Excellent hospitality, yummy breakfast.

    Shower is a bit small
    A beautiful property, great location. The operators at the hotels are super friendly and will tell you a lot of interesting information about the property. It is also centrally located.
    Sharon
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    July 25, 2018

    Fantastic! Highly recommended place to stay in Perth.

    Breakfast was amazing-lots of choices. Very close to main shopping area. History of the house is documented and shared with guests. The 2 bedroom suite was roomy and allowed us to stay as a family but still have privacy. Definitely a winner in all aspects.
    Jason Bentley
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    July 8, 2018
    Gordon and Linda were great hosts. Only stayed one night but the period Victorian building was lovely to see. Cheers
    PATRICK
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 4, 2018

    I wish I had been able to stay longer.

    A graceful old home with a marvellous history.
Loading reviews...